Some people think studying in groups is better while some think the self study is better for school students Discuss both sides and give your opinion

With the growing population, competition in every phase of life is increasing and the sector of academics isn’t untouched by it. To overcome the difficulties with different subjects and to achieve good scores, the students follow different ways of study and group and self-study are considered such modes. While a group of people favors the method of group-study others don’t share the same enthusiasm about the self-study. This essay will discuss both given views and will present a conclusion as per my understanding.

Firstly, the method of group-study is considered one of the most dynamic modes of study. As not all the students may be good at all the subjects, they can help each other out with their weak subjects. Studying in groups also generates a positive sense of competition among the pupils and they are motivated to work hard towards their studies. Moreover, studying through this method, students can get their problems resolved real-time which eventually makes them more knowledgeable.

Next, on the one hand, some people prefer to study in groups and also encourages others to do so but on the other hand, a segment of people consider self-study better. Self- study may be a good method of studying but it lacks some of the virtues of the group-study method. However, it doesn’t mean that self-study is insignificant and shouldn’t be taken into account. Self-study is the best choice of students who don’t feel comfortable in groups as well as are an introvert. Since the inception of the internet, students can find the resolution of any problem without bothering others and can finish their studies speedily.

Lastly, though methods of group-studies and self-studies both have their advantages, their disadvantages cannot be ignored. Even though studying in a group is virtues for students, it can be beneficial only if students are studying. Usually, when two or more friends come together to study, they tend to do anything at all apart from studying. Hence, its advantages convert into disadvantages. Similarly, the fruits of self-study can only be reaped, if students are ready to give 100% of their time to study and to nothing else.

In essence, both of the above-mentioned modes of study are good ways and beneficial. However, students should ensure that they are using these methods honestly. Also, it is somewhat parents’ responsibility to ensure that their children are doing the same and are not being indulged in some other activities.