Some people think that studying from the past offers no benefits to today’s life, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information for us. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

History has been a tough and a redundant subject for a few students, however, some consider it is a golden pot of knowledge. This essay will delineate both the views and provides an opinion.

As we are in the modern era, where the industry and products are rapidly getting evolved and transformed, some people suggest that learning subjects specific to the current industry needs will be beneficial. To prove, an Engagement Pulse conducted on students pursuing Graduation in Santa Clara, concluded that more than two-thirds of the participants voted for learning relevant domain courses against theoretical subjects like History. Moreover, as there is no emphasis on History course once a student steps out of his school, it is considered as a complete waste of time and resources by few. Some psychologists suggest that mandating non-relevant academic courses like History for an aspiring Engineer, will not only deteriorate one's performance in that area but will also have a significant impact on his/her learning.

Contrastingly, few consider educating on the past is essential. Besides, some people mention that History not only provides one with vast knowledge, but it also spans across multiple domains. It contains information on the evolution of the race, past lifestyle, the problems faced and the subsequent solutions. Further, Reviewing the past will not only make one not repeat the mistake but will also help provide an immediate resolution. For Example, scientists recently struggled to find a cure for a virus until they have composed one using the ancient manuscripts. Besides, Sociologists believe that patterns of the past will also help in better forecasting and planning.

In conclusion, I am convinced that learning history has both its perks and drawbacks, but the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages.