Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Teenager's life is totally different from an adult's life on either what they do or what they think. A teenager's life is for a plan where as an adult life could be the execution of the plan. It is a debatable topic that which life is better.

Firstly, let us look at the adult's life. Adults enjoy independence and power. For example, when a person is independent, he could be less answerable to the world. A person can even decide what kind of work he wants to do. However, as we know that power comes with greater responsibilities. Being an adult is not like walking in the garden. Adult's life becomes monotonous after some time. Work and responsibilities make this age stressful at some point in time. Even though, having so much money in the bank account, adults hardly spend quality time with friends. In today's busy life it is difficult to celebrate festivals with the family as each member of the family might be living in different places.

On the other hand, we have a teenager's life which is full of innocence and carelessness. Though in this age the world thinks you are immature to understand anything, this age does not bother about it. In this age everything looks challenging; for instance, convincing parents for an overnight outing with friends and saving pocket money to buy a favorite watch. Once these goals are achieved, they feel they have everything. Teenagers do not need a heavy bank balance or designer clothes. They are happy with ripped jeans and a couple of good friends.

I believe any age which is full of dreams and hopes is always better. Teenagers accept life the way it is so they are certainly happier than those who constantly find reasons behind everything, which is ever ending process.