Some people think watching movies is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is a fact that the sleeping patterns of people have changed over the years and they tend to sleep less than their ancestors. The reason for this is the increasing levels of stress among people and as a result of this, it has negative effects on individuals and pupils surrounded around them.

The main primary reason that people sleep less nowadays is massive competition in their workplace. people are so highly overloaded with the work which makes their mind exhausted and eventually increases the stress levels which reduces their sleep. Another reason is that the cost of living is so much which urge people to do some side business whereas in the previous time one income was enough to manage the family.

However, there are some negative effects both personally and socially. First of all, sleep deprivation causes tiredness, depression, lack of concentration as well as health problems including obesity, high blood pressure, and diabetes.

Moreover, insufficient sleep makes people lethargic and as a result of which they tend to be less productive in work and are not able to achieve desired results in their work.

In conclusion, healthy competition is this era has resulted in sleep deprivation among individuals, but the government should bring awareness by launching motivational seminars which will help the pupils to reduce their stress level and encourage them to remain tension free.