Some people think that watching sport is a waste of leisure time.

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most sports have their enormous fans around the world. Sport lovers try to follow and support their favorite team or athletic. Somebody by going to stadium, and others by watching sport on TV or internet. Some people believe that, watching sport on free time is meaningless and people waste their time, while other think differently. They spend lots of time for watching sport and enjoy it. This essay will shed some light on this argument from both sides and extend my partial support to the latter view before arriving at conclusion.

The first positive point of watching sport is that, individuals can stay at home beside their family while they watch their favorite sport on TV in their free time. It helps them to do their entertainment with their family and the atmosphere of their life will be warmer and more friendly. Moreover, with following sport on TV or any other ways, people can improve their knowledge and skills on that sport and they encourage to doing sport in their next leisure time. For instance, boxing, skiing or wrestling are kinds of sports that people can learn it by watching and can do them as an armature, so looking out on any sport can incite individuals to do any exercises. Furthermore, some persons are disabled or cannot do any sport but they love sport. They can go to sport halls or watch their favorite sport on TV at their spare time.

On the other hand, some people think that, instead of watching sport can do any other things such as reading books or listening to music in leisure time. Additionally, it is obvious that, doing some sports are more acceptable than watching them. It may reduce stress and increase confident and finally people will be healthier.

At the conclusion, in my opinion, people should do anything that they feel better on it in their free time. If they find this meditation by watching sport and it is a good way for relaxing, so they should do it.