Some people think that watching sports is wastage during leisure time.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some that spending free time watching a particular sport is killing precious time. In my opinion, I strongly believe that leisure time ought to be utilized for personal growth and development.(39 words)

Firstly, free time can be utilized in maintaining and improving health. At present, most of the time an individual is involved in an office with long working hours and shift jobs (which results in poor health). By getting involved in some sort of physical activity which is a key to good health. Furthermore, exercise during leisure will be beneficial for both mental and physical health.

Secondly, leisure time can be planned in such a way that it enhances our soft skills. I consider enrolling oneself into some classes which develop traits such as leadership, communication and time management. Moreover, it is necessary to perform successfully and advance in most jobs.

Finally, I believe that time ought to be kept for recreation of mind and soul. In other words, indulging one’s self into hobbies which brings a lot of happiness and satisfaction and doing meditation which is considered as food for the soul. Besides, it helps in relieving stress by involving in something one can enjoy, and also increases self-esteem and confidence.

To conclude, wasting time watching sports in leisure time is not a wise thing to do. Therefore, doing physical activity, enhancement of soft skills and pursuance of hobbies is the best thing one can do in leisure time.