Big Salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Provide relevant examples if necessary

It is often argued that better paid off jobs are of much importance instead of job satisfaction. In my opinion, I completely disagree that earning plays an important role in relation to job contentment as satisfaction in job brings mental peace and motivation to continue a job for a longer period.

Firstly, contentment in a job helps in maintaining the mental health of an individual. This can be explained when a person feels satisfied in their job, their overall behavior towards family and friends changes that creates an atmosphere which induces better mental health. A recent survey has been carried out at the University of California which proved that people who are satisfied with their employment possess a better state of mind. Therefore, in order to attain mental peace job satisfaction is very important.

Secondly, satisfaction in jobs encourages an individual to continue with the organization for a longer period. This can be considered as an encouragement to stay in the same organization increases the chances of getting promotions easily as an individual is now contented. In other words, satisfactory working conditions develop a sense to continue a relationship with the same organization. In 2011, AT and T company conducted research in which they have found that top position holders are the people who are with the organization from the beginning of their carrier.

In conclusion, satisfaction in the job brings helps an individual in attaining mental peace and encouragement to remain with the same employer for a longer period which helps them to be at the top position with frequent promotion.