Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals.

Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

zoo is a concept to keep wild animal within some specific area away from habitat. These are open for common public to visit and get the 1st hand experience of animals that they have seen only on Television or books.zoo can not be categorised under box of black or white , it is grey.In this essay i will lay down both the perspective in favour and in against.

<a>experience</a>

zoo can be termed as a home away from home for animal .this maintains the safe boundary between wild animal and human being ,hence helps in keeping both the species safe from each other.It has many veterinary doctors that look after the health of animals and provides necessary treatment.It also take care of the food and nutrient required by them and also their hygiene is something taken care of. this can also be considered as a step to conserve the species as they might get hunted down by stonehearted animal hunter or can be hurt by organ smuggler. As the report suggests, the time since zoo has came into existence the accidental death of both animal and human being have reduced eventually,It has also reduced the smuggling of various organ of animal reducing the harassment .

No one like to be taken away from home and the same is case with animals too.zoo is a kind of solitary confinement where they are kept away from their own habitat.All creatures are designed in different way , animals have being designed to live freely in forest not to be in same place, they keep on migrating place to place as per the climate or other needs,they like to prey and eat and not to be served as per our wish.we human being have created the environmental imbalance the cost of which are being paid by animals.we are capturing forest ,cutting tree in other terms destroying their home therefore they are being forced to leave.It is a kind of cruelty that they are facing and we are painting this with color of well wisher for them.

In my opinion zoo is not the correct place for animal, their freedom and lifestyle should be respected . we human being should act more responsibly toward them ,strong law should be made to stop crime against any terror or harassment against them . we should make outer world safe for them and allow them to leave freely outside, we should not consider them as item of ammunition for us.