some people thinks that parent should teach children how to be good member of the society. Others, however believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For decades, there have been a considerably debate to who should be more responsible for teaching children in becoming a good member of the society. Some folks believe that the parent should be responsible for this. While others, however, feels that school is the right place to achieve this. The moot question is, who should be liable, this essay will put both sides of this contentious matter into severe scrutiny and at the end i will give my viewpoint.

It is believed by some that parent should lecture and train their children on how to become a good member of the society. For example, parents should teach their children the difference between virtue and vice as well as behaviors that are acceptable to the society. There is a saying that charity begins at home and the first form of education any child receives is from their parent, if they are not properly nurtured at the early stages in their life before they become adults and can then decide things for themselves. We can all agree that due to lack of home upbringing, some children partake in some unspeakable crimes such as rape and other antisocial attitude. Thus, it is understandable while people think that parent should educate their child to be good members of the society.

On the other hand, other people believed that school is the right place for children to familiarize their selves with such characteristics. For example, disciplining and punishing them for any unsocial and unacceptable conduct. This might make the child to be humble and become a productive member of the society as some children as scared of detention, loads of extra homework. So a child which their parent really cant be bothered talking to and correcting can probably be changed by their teachers, due to the fact that maybe they are scared of their teachers more than their parents. Hence, that is why some believed that it is the duty of the school to mold them into a better citizens.

In conclusion looking at the above discussion, after carefully analyzing both sides. I believe that the proper upbringing of a child is of paramount significance to both the parent and the school, so i am of the opinion that both sides have a role to play, as a child belongs to the society but at the same time parent should be the front runner.