Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that they are the best people to talk to school students about the danger of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that ex-convicts, who are good citizens, need to be given a talk to school children about the consequences of committing a crime. I disagree with the fact.

To embark upon, most of the criminals have breached law again and again and could not be considered as a responsible citizen. These criminals are from dysfunctional families are generally less educated and are no longer appreciated by society. Criminals explaining their experiences to children tend to have an adverse effect on their receptive minds as they could try to execute such acts either with their families or friends at school. Also, students are not secured with these ex-convicts. Therefore, criminals sharing their imprisonment experiences with children have repercussions for children.

Furthermore, instead of criminals imparting education to students, the school should upgrade their curriculums and add subjects related to crime in a society that may include case studies of major criminals and their dreadful life in prison. This initiative not only generates awareness but also turn them into a good citizen. Also, police can take the initiative to share with students among various criminal trials in the form of awareness programs. Even parents can play a crucial role in guiding students about the dangers of committing a crime. Hence, there are various other ways to enlighten students about criminal activities.

In conclusion, I believe that ex-convicts' guiding students about the dangers of carrying out crime seem to be the less effective method because it can be dangerous for children and there are better ways available to counsel them.