Some people like to work for a few months in a year and for the rest of the time they do what they like Do the advantages of this job pattern outweigh its disadvantages

Bygone are the days, when people had less source of income, they used to spend more time on work. As of lately, they have more opportunities, various sources and savings. Millennials want to work for few months and rest of the time they do other activities related to their interests. This has become matter of concern and put influence on people's thought process. According to me, except few benefits there are numerous drawbacks to offer.

To begin with, many wonderful facets are associated with the trend related to spend less months on the work. Firstly, people get engaged with their hobbies and enjoy their life to the fullest. To be more specific, when they associate themselves in some sort of activities, tasks, projects then this leads to stress relief from monotonous routine. Secondly, this thinking help in making creative thinking and idea generating . Consequently, it brings more productivity in a work and life as well.

However, few common criticisms are observed. The main drawback is people loose their job security as they don't spend the enogh period of time in work, which cause the instability of their jobs. Second point lies in the fact that they face difficulties in finding high profile job. Resultingly, it has negative impact on their financial benefits. What is more, company needs constant updation and this will only possible when a person work regularly otherwise, he must suffer. Not only he cannot get experience but also get less promotional growth.

To conclude. I am inclined to believe that. Array of pros are far less than the cons. Although providing a relaxation for hectic work schedule is plausible yet facing non stability and non financial growth are highly condemnable. Therefore I reiterate that detrimental effects outweigh the positive effects.