In this day and age, due to change in the lifestyle of people, stress and anxiety among people has increased. some individuals propose that stress can be reduced by fixing some time of the day in which person spends by not doing anything. from my perspective, although this can be one of the solutions of problem of taking stress, but there can other remedies as well for this.

It is true that when people are stressed, their mind is filled with negative thoughts and by doing nothing, the mind gets relaxed. This is because, by this, mind gets diverted from everyday activities, and it gets time to rethink over the difficulties which can be reason for finding the solution of stressful solution.

Others remedies that can reduce the stress except doing nothing at all are meditation, yoga, entertainment and doing exercise everyday. Watching videos related to stress diminishing techniques can also be beneficial. For instance, videos of brahmkumari shiwani in which she explains the ways how to tackle worries and control ones negative emotions by breaking the link between outer circumstances from the internal feelings.

To conclude, it can be stated that considering that doing nothing at all is perfect technique to combat stress is wrong. Nevertheless, there are many other ways which are more advantageous.