Some say that the standard of behavior among children has worsened and that this is their parents' fault; others say that schools are to blame.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Everybody expects children to be sincere and obedient. But some people believe that deterioration of children's behavior is because of their parents whereas other think that schools are at guilty. I am going to discuss or explore both sides of the coin but prove that latter stands true.

To start off, nowadays life of parents has become stressful and they vent out all their frustration at home. Moreover, Children are great at picking up things/habits from their parents. As a result, behavioral habits of parents get reflected in their kids and this further leads to degeneration of the way kids behave. For example, a recent American study that was being conducted for the last 20 years revealed shocking results. It showed that 65% of American children become criminals because at least one parent in the household committed crimes in the past.

However, it is true that kids spend most of their time in schools. Parents of guardians have no control on the company their children keep. Moreover, kids nowadays face plethora of bullying at school, and unfortunately, school authorities have failed to provide a permanent solution or elixir. As a result, demeanor of kids reflect increased disrespect, disobedience, anger, aggression and what not. For instance, an ongoing research by the Australian Society of Children Welfare at Schools (ASCWS) focuses on effects of bullying and its negative impact on kids. The initial numbers, however, are extremely disturbing and alarming.

To conclude, even though children follow their parents footsteps, but, schools play a larger role in shaping up the behavioral patterns of their pupils. I am in support of the fact that schools are majorly accountable for the breakdown of kids behavior.