In many countries, youngsters want to explore different places and to know about the real job field which requires to take a break for one year after completing their high school as to travel the world as well as to do a job to experience a upsides and downsides of a life. However, I believe that taking a one year off will be a downside to their educational careers as it will take an immense effort for a high school graduate to complete with its younger students.

To begin with, a student who is not pursuing a tertiary education immediately after finishing school is chance of loosing a track of life in focusing towards studies. To be more precise, if a student stays away from the educational life over a long period, it is next impossible for him or her to get back to study life easily. For example, a recent survey conducted by Oxford University reveals that 95% of the USA students took study leave for traversing, could not achieve a satisfactory results in the first year of their college. Therefore, taking a break for work in exploring has negative effects on later academic life.

Moreover, students cannot comprehend the necessity of tertiary education because of gaining opportunities to earn money with high school certificate which will eventually lead their future to a downside. In other words, a juvenile would be least interested to go back to boring academic life, thus, creating problems for himself or herself in case of searching a high salaried job in the future. For instance, researchers around the world have found that down to having opportunities to make money, many high school graduates do not get back to earn a university degree. Thus, students give more priority to money rather than knowledge which has its own detrimental effects later in their lives. The only advantage a student gets a industry experience while doing a part-time job during his or her one year break and exploring a world while traveling to different destinations with their own expenses which are earned by their monthly or weekly salaried incomes from their firms.

To conclude, taking year off after completing twelfth grade gives an inevitable results in numerous negative ways to a young adult. Hence, the advantages do not outweigh the disadvantages.