Some think that climate change reforms will negatively affect business. Others feel they are an opportunity for businesses. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is an undeniable fact that due to an increase in pollution; global warming is causing a detrimental effect on weather patterns. The subtle changes in climatic conditions are causing significant changes in business patterns. Some people's livelihood is getting destroyed, while others are finding it as a money-making opportunity. Both views are discussed in the below paragraphs.

There are many seasonal businesses and depend on the weather for its fulfillment; agriculutre is one. Change in weather patterns is causing an inevitable loss to the farmers. This year, in India, the rains during harvesting season have affected the crops majorly. Since less harvest was done, it is estimated that the dependency on imported fruits and vegetables will increase, thereby surge in price for daily food products. Moreover, in extreme weather conditions, the infrastructure development progress also gets affected; affecting the daily wages workers for their bread.

Due to climate changes, some business has experienced tremendous growth; for example, heating, ventilation and air-conditioning (HVAC) systems. The summers are getting much hotter, whereas the winters are showing its extreme nature. The dependency on HVAC systems has increased for better living and to survive in the unexpected weather conditions. Furthermore, the immunity of society has reduced. The illness due to changes in climate is on the rise; the pharmaceutical companies are finding it an opportunity to make sales of the medicines.

In my opinion, there are few businesses that have positive growth due to climate changes; drawbacks have adverse effects on living beings. The initiative must be taken to safeguard nature to avoid weather changes.