Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs.

What problems does this cause?

What are some possible solutions?

It is undeniable that most of the population globally are depended on jobs to earn daily bread and butter. With the development of technology, the old-fashioned techniques of working on paper have reduced a lot. Most of the systems are now computer-based. Younger generation being very well used to it does not find it challenging to get a new job, owing to this the generations' competition level has reduced. This essay highlights the issue and possible solution on this agenda.

To embark with, the substantial rise in the use of technology, the adults are finding it difficult to compete with the younger generation. As most of the systems are computer-integrated, the adolescents are comparatively grabbing the opportunities to their favour. Furthermore, the younger people are ready to work at less payscale, when compared to adults, their conventional hard work and time dedicated are less considered. Nevertheless, the younger generation switch jobs frequently for better working environment and salary as compared to adults.

However, the government is initiating various schemes to reduce the technological gap between old and young; at the same time, many developers create the platform easy to use by the old-school people. With the proper integration of human resources; modern minds working together with experienced brains can bring a fruitful outcome required for the business.

To sum up, the recruiters must define the roles, with the expectations; they must realize the difference created by the work-experience. Different initiatives must be taken to train and develop the computer skills of adults to minimize this problem.