Some think that people are responsible for a solution to pollution made by transportation and others think that government are responsible. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The pollution has been tremendously raised due to large number of vehicles on the road. Some people consider that it is responsibility of citizens to curb the pollution caused from the growing traffic, however other think that it is the obligation of state to combat this problem. In my opinion, with the collaborative efforts of government and individuals, we would be able to minimize the pollution.

On the one hand, it is asserted that people should come up with initiatives to mitigate the effects of pollution contributed by automobiles. The mainstay to this belief is that public should cut off using the vehicles which are emitting harmful pollutants such as carbon monoxide and carbon dioxide in the environment. Furthermore, the pollution level would decrease, if more people use electric vehicle or hybrid electric vehicles rather than using old conventional vehicles. In addition, people should grow more trees and plant because these absorb pollutants which are emitted from transports.

One the other hand, it is advocated that state should devise strategies to attain the reduced levels of pollution. Firstly, government bodies should formulate vehicle emission standard and impose ban on the vehicle which are not meeting these standards. To illustrate, it has been found from a survey report conducted by environmentalist that countries which implement and followed the vehicle emission standard were able to reduce pollution to great extent. Lastly, government should run frequent awareness campaigns among masses about conservation of environment by growing trees and plants.

To conclude, pollution related to transport has become a grave concern for countries. In my opinion, we could control the levels of pollution with the equal contributions from government and individuals.