Despite the technological advancement in agriculture, a lot of people indifferent parts of the world are still undernourished. There are so many reasons why this happens, in this essay we can discuss few causes for scarcity of food.

Firstly , poverty and unequal distribution of welth are the major issue behind it. Even in developed countries large population are under hunger index. When we are considering poor countries , they are already unable to meet the requirements of their people. These nations are following old agricultural practices and are unaware of green revolution. They may be still using the ancient equipments and methods . Unavailability of advanced crop varieties and lack of watering facilities are worsening the condition. Lack of money will effect the each and every aspects of food production. Another important problem is related to literacy, uneducated people are neglected and unable to receive the benefits from government.

On the other hand, in case of rich countries still we can see underfeed prole. In some area governmental failure to arrange equal resources are a reason. War and internal conflicts contribute worsening of the condition. Flood and natural calamities distroys a lot of crop yearly also accounted .

When looking forward to preventive measures ,we should keep in mind that the production and distribution should be monitored . Advanced technology and crops are to be used. There should be all facilities nourishing plants should be available. Overall we all should have a passion in cultivation and helping the hunger people. This is the responsibility of the society to fed the poor.