In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.Why is this the case?What can be done about this problem?

While the modern agriculture technology has been improved, some parts of people in the world still stay in hungry. There are many reasons to explain this situation and effective measures are supposed to be taken to tackle this problem.

In my opinion, three main factors are responsible for the hungry of poor people nowadays. Firstly, environmental contamination and the increase of people’s activities result in decreasing the land for agriculture. For example, you can hardly see the farmland in the city. Secondly, some farmer with poor education do not understand how to utilize the advanced machines to improve the productivity. Finally, people in poverty could not afford the high costs of these facilities. In addition, the boost of population can result that the production is not able to satisfy people’s needs.

The situation can be definitely improved by taking some necessary steps. I believe that people need to protect the environment to enhance the conditions of soil for farming. Another way to extend the area for plantation is to use effectively the space for people’s living. As for the poor-educated farmers, the government are expected to teach them how to use the advanced facilities to improve the productions. In the international society, international organizations are supposed to give countries in poverty financial aids that can help them benefit from the modern technologies to get people out of the hungry.

In conclusion, the possible reasons resulting in this phenomenon are various, but I’m convinced that if everyone contributes an effort to aid people in hungry, they can get rid of hungry and lead a comfortable and happy lives.