In spite of the many advances women have made in education and employement, they continue ro be at a disadvantage when it comes to pay and promotion. In your view, what should be done to promote equality of opportunity for men and women in the work-place.

Women are trying ti enter into all part of the jobs like men irrespective of the gender obstacles they face. However, in many part of the world, still women are getting less salary compared to men, and partially treated when promoting to higher positions. This essay will discuss some of the ways that can be implemented to prevent gender inequality in the work-place.

To begin with, government intervention is the best solution to minimize the gender discrimination in employment. It can continuously monitor the actions of the companies on setting salaries for employees, and the process is being used for promoting employees. For example, it can implement an order to send a report at the year end for the evaluation. Hence, all the companies have to follow the gender equality whether they like it or not.

Furthermore company by itself can have some policies to ensure gender equality. Initially, It would create a standard salary scale for each position in the company irrespective of the gender of the job holder. To add, it would also have a transparent process for promoting people, and ensure anyone can make queries about the process of they would not satisfy with the decision. Hence, it encourages the management to treat all employees equal.

In addition to above, another significant way to ensure gender equality is to have a law to maintain equal number of males and females in the work-place. Thus, they would be treated fairly as they would have equal voice as men. For instance, if a woman is paid less compared to a man who is in an equal position, she could raise her voice as she gets support from other female colleagues. Thus, gender discrimination would be prevented by time.

To conclude, I would say women can be treated in work-place by the government involvement and set certain policies in the companies.