Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other

important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is

unfair.

In the present time, the sport has become a multimillion-dollar industry, and sportsmen earn astronomical salaries. There are some arguments that this is not justified, while others think that they deserve it. In this essay, both arguments will be further discussed, along with my point of view.

On the one hand, professional sports athletes are highly skilled people, and they have been under constant pressure whenever they perform. To illustrate, sportsmen sacrificed their time and mental health in this industry, their privacy is taken, and they have to be under severe pressure from the audience and take the responsibility for the results for their hole lives. For an instant, professional football players, like Mohammed Salah, bring name and fame for their country by winning international championships. Despite that, there is no justification for giving them huge income, especially since their contributions to improving the lives of their fellow people is negligible.

On the other hand, other professions that should have greater earnings for their critical and valued contributions to their society. This can be exemplified by specialization like medicine and education. In other words, doctors put in at least ten years in grueling study and internships; their efforts save lives. In addition, teachers play a vital role in educating children, imparting knowledge, and shaping their character and personality. Yet, the annual salary of them is equivalent to the fees of one match or sports game in India for example.

Having presented the arguments above, I have drowned the conclusion that, despite the meaningful and critical role of other professions, there is a great disparity in the salaries among them and sportsmen’s incomes. I want to reiterate my stance that there is no justification in such an approach, and authorities should eliminate the huge gap in earnings.