Teachers used to convey information, but now wide sources of information are available online. Some people think there is no role for teachers to play in modern education. Others disagree.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Considering the definition of teachers as the conveyors of the information on the one hand, and the availability of wide sources of online information on the other hand, I strongly disagree that there is no role for teachers to play in modern education. Regarding the selection of appropriate information for students, the importance of information interpretation as well as the psychological impact of teacher presence in the class, I integrally tend to take the opposite direction of the statement that in the modern education the teachers should be eliminated. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, being one of the most proliferated prominence element for all educational systems, the critical role of teacher should not be confined as the information conveyors. Although, there are the lots of online information for all the internet users, the teacher plays a crucial role to interpret them in an effective way based on the thorough recognition of students and the psychological characteristics of them. It is obvious that most of the online information is not uploaded based on the educational need of the users. In other words, the foundation and motivation for sharing of information using the world wide web, as far I am concerned, are based on the interest of users not their educational needs and the monetary or advertisement goals. Regarding this issue, one cannot gives the credit to the proportion of this online information to the educational needs of the students. As a result, not only the teacher responsibility can be considered as the selector of the suitable information, but also can be denoted as the influential interpreter of crude information. Consequently, despite the immense volume of online information, the necessity of the teacher in educational institution become crystal clear.

Another primary reason can be ascribed to the psychological impact of teachers in all educational institutes from antediluvian to modern systems. It goes without saying that the educational requirements of students cannot restricted to their knowledge but the formation of their personality can be implied as the ardor topic in the modern life. I immensely believe that the successful educational system should regard numerous psychological programs for their students. To my best knowledge, the deficiency of the perfect psychological training course based on the integral assessment of the users in the online information is capricious. It is also worth nothing that the psychological influence of the real human as the teacher in the educational system is categorically more than the virtual trainer or special character in the internet. The selection of some teacher behaviors by students particularly the young ones can be indicated as the good example for this subject.

To recapitulate, I cannot agree more about the vital role of teacher in the modern education system considering the presence of intelligent person to select, interpret and convey the appropriate information from the crude available information. Moreover, the psychological affection of student to follow their education cannot stimulate by the online trainers and to my best knowledge, the perfect teacher can play fundamental role in the topic.