Technology up-gradation brought enormous changes in life, consequently life style and conventional skills have also been impacted significantly. I shall explain the why this has happened in essay.

Many people believe that modernization of technology generated so many jobs in every sector and skills required to do these jobs are completely different than conventional skills. For example, computer programming is one of the new area of employment in modern era and it is also true that blend of skills such as coding, analytical, imagination are pre-requisite for these kind of jobs which are completely in contrast to old skills like preparing document or tying, file work etc. Furthermore, so many skills have also becoming redundant because of new technology adaptation at work places. Nowadays, manufacturing companies rarely hire the worker for manufacturing and most of the work is done by the machine or recently introduced robots.

The effect is not limited to skills but even way of life changed up to large extent. In pre modernization era, people relied on the manual work and most of the work at house or in general were carried out by the human being. For instance, people used to wash their cloths, utensils and other chorus work on its own, however, post technology era, all these works are done either by the machine or major assistance is given by the various machines. Moreover, cooking style and eating pattern have altered and now people do not extensively cook but prefer the ready to cook or processed food for consumption.

In conclusion, Skills have always been important to lead good life but technology implementation have made the tradition skills outage and generating the demand of new tech based skills which in turn changing the traditional life style in every country.