Technology has a positive effect on education.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your

own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Technology has become a substantial element when it comes to education progress; I am of the belief that Technology plays an affirmative role in the educational system. My opinion will be illustrated in the lines below.

In the modern era, and after the Internet invention, the technological process has spread to reach all educational branches’. In other words, the use of electronic learning and teaching students how to use it has become one of the top priorities even in public schools; this is exemplified in Egypt, one of the developing countries, which introduced technological gadgets such as Laptops and Tablets to the daily educational subjects and exams. Hence, this is a proof that using technology in learning or teaching community has been a successful addition in the developed countries. Therefore, developing countries are taking the action to be a part of the development civilization.

In addition to the demerits of the technical devices on students, it also encourages educationalists and to create a new ways in teaching by adding visual-audio and video to their explanation and experiments. Moreover, one of the upsides of the technology is online education. Which allows many people from low classes to finish their education while they were working, and others to complete their study in an older age. Therefore, technological system has a broaden the horizons to a higher limits of education. For instance, in 2015 a survey has been published in The New York Times shows that online education has spread all over the world to increase the number of housewives by 62% to join Universities .

My conclusion is that the power of technology and electronic teaching devices has shifted the balance from the hands of a few to the masses. I totally agree that technology positively affected education and helped on its development. I recommend that governments should provide awareness campaigns as an informing method to people about the importance of technology in the educational opportunity.