Television dominates the free time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socializing with others.

Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that technology has given enormous amounts of entertainment such as the internet, television, and social media. In all these, many people watch TV in their leisure time after completing their daily work activities which makes them less active and non-socialize in society. However, I partially agree with this notion.

Apparently, a section of society vehemently deems that television dominates the free time of many individuals because of various reasons. The first reason is that the social life of an individual becomes silent if they get involved in watching series, movies, or any channels on the television because they will not have time to interact with their loved ones such as family, friends, and relatives. Moreover, they become lazy as they do not participate in other physical activities like performing regular exercises in their free time or involving themselves in household work like cooking, cleaning, and buying groceries which are normally done by housemaids or servants nowadays. This kind of lifestyle makes them lethargic which can affect their immune system as well as on body-weight. Therefore, with all these reasons, a person should indulge in other activities, so, they can lead a healthy and well-being lifestyle.

On the contrary, several numbers of people these days do not have more free time to enjoy their lives because of the highly competitive world. This change has been driven due to the technological and digitalization world. With this effect, the stress and tension of a person have increased more which can be reduced by relaxing at home and watching television. For example, a comedian's show on TV reduces the tension and stress of a person's mind. Due to this reason, many people watch TV after coming home from a busy hectic work lifestyle whether he or she is a student or a worker.

By way of conclusion, although watching television relaxes a human mind of an individual in their leisure time, it has some drawbacks which can be easily encountered if a person should follow a proper timetable to lead a healthy and physically fit life. As the quote says " The more television you watch, the more consequences of life you will faced.