There is no doubt that technology has given enormous amounts of entertainment such as the internet, television and social media. It is often argued that watching television consumes a lot of free time of individuals which could be indulge in other activities. However, I partially agree with this kind of notion.

Apparently, a section of society vehemently deems that television dominates a free time of many individuals because of multiple reasons. The first prominent reason is that the social life becomes silent if they get involved in watching series, movies, or any channels on the TV because they will not have time to interact with their loved ones such as family, friends and relatives. Moreover, people become less active as they do not participate in other physical activities which could be enjoy in their leisure time such as regular exercise or involving themselves in household activities like cooking, cleaning and buying groceries which are normally done by servants nowadays. This kind of lifestyle makes them lethargic and decline the rate of immune system and increase the body weight. Therefore, with all these reasons, a person should not spend more time on watching television instead of consuming time in other physical work which could be enjoyable according to their passion and hobbies in their leisure time.

On the other hand, several numbers of people have less free time to enjoy themselves due to highly competitive world. This change has been driven due to technological and digitalization world. With this effect, the stress and tension of a person has more inclined which could be reduced by watching TV at homes. For example, watching comedy shows is one of the best ways to reduce tension and stress. In this way, a person can laugh and reduce the tension of their professional life. Due to this reason, many people watches TV after coming home from a busy hectic work lifestyle whether he or she is a student or worker.

By way of conclusion, although watching television is one form of source to entertain our lives, it has some drawbacks which can be easily encountered if a person should follow a proper timetable to lead a healthy lifestyle and physically fit life.