the tendency of humans beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. to what extent do you agree ?

Human’s desire to imitate each other has been observed in many areas since the beginning of their journey on earth. Some people believe fashion is among those areas, and popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods is owing to the tendency of human beings to copy each other. On the other hand, some believe the desire to wear fashion clothes is due to human’s tendency toward captivating stuff and to look nice. I stand with the first group due to several reasons which will be discussed in the following.

To begin with, one of the strong instincts of humans is to be successful. Putting foot on a successful model’s footsteps is the main approach one will take in the path toward victory. Firstly, fashion icon people and models are considered successful by the majority of society inasmuch as rumors around them such as wealth, good physics and etc. Secondly, social medias and the movie industry dictates the values and merits of being a whizz-kid, and as it happens the heroes and alpha people introduced by them are up to the fashion and good looking. Consequently, the first and obvious model one finds to follow are models who always wear fashion clothes, therefore does he as well.

Moreover, another major aspect of people’s character if being ostentatious. One becomes slave to the fashion so that not only does he show that he affords to buy expensive new introduced clothes, but he imitates after models introduced by medias.

Granted what was said, it must be taken into account that some people do not have any other choice but to wear fashionable. For instance, in the marriage ceremony, people wish to look nice and tidy, and as it happens the only way will be to dress up if one wishes to do so.

To sum up, even though sometimes people are obligated to buy fashion clothes such as a tuxedo, the main reason behind the popularity of fashion dresses is the tendency of humans to copy successful people. These characters are introduced by networks and medias, and they usually choose latest designs and clothes.