There are social, medical and technical problems associated with the use of mobile phones. What forms do they take? Do you agree that the problems outweigh the benefits of mobile phones?

Mobile phone using has become a very common phenomenon and people mostly depend on this cell phone for communication. The cell phone is probably the most accepted and widely used communication device than any other communication device of the past time. Though cell phone causes many healths related problem as well as social and other problems but I can't agree with the idea that it outweighs the benefits.

I believe people, from all levels of the society, never accept a technology that is not hugely beneficial. There are many communication Medias but none is as efficient and as live as a mobile phone. Moreover, the recent technological advancement has made the cell phone something more than a talking device. With a cell phone we can use the Internet, can play games, can store our memory by taking pictures and videos and can instantly share those memories with friends and relatives. And using those technologies cost us a very little in term of cell phone and network providers cost. We can talk to our friends and family members as much as we want because of the low cost of these cell phones and I guess that has increased our social affairs. Finally, the cell phone communications have helped to raise many small and medium level businesses in all over the world and have engaged a large portion of the population to be employed.

Though I agree that, there are lots of adverse effects of using the cell phones. Drivers using cell phones while driving is a common cause of road accidents and overuse of cell phones can cause many diseases, from severe headaches to incurable cancers. The easy access to cell phones has violated our privacy and helped the criminals to be more organised.

But I believe that those negative effects can be overcome if all of we become a little more cautious and be aware of the negative issues of overuse of cell phone using. Since we can't stop using the cell phone and find and alternative and it is easily possible to reduce the negative effects of cell phone using , I strongly opine that cell phone is a very useful device to all of us in spite of its some remediable problems.