Nowadays, it is a common phenomenon that a father raises a child by staying at home and it’s the mother who works and earns dimes for the family. This trend is too common in various Westerns and European countries. There are number of reasons for such a positive development and these will be analysed in upcoming paragraphs.

The first and foremost reason is that the culture of nuclear families has been increased during the last few decades due to number of reasons. Consequently, couples are forced to work tirelessly to fulfill their necessities which may cause hurdles while planning for a baby. To explain more, it is well-defined by the law for a woman to take maternity leaves during her pregnancy therefore she usually resists to take more time off from the work post her delivery. As a result of this, the father has to have some time away from work and up bring little one up.

Another clear reason is that more and more people from different parts of the globe are trying to empower women in this 21st century. Although, the world we live in is still a male-dominant world, but the way women have contributed towards the growth of humankind over the past few decades can not be ignored. To elaborate more, there has been a noticeable trend towards increasing the female workforce in various sectors of work which include Corporates jobs, Scientists, Astronauts, Defence, and many more. In a recent survey conducted by an eminent professor Mr. Wolfowitz of Stanford University it was revealed that in the last decade, the percentage of women employees has been rapidly increased from 20% in 2000 to 66% in 2020 in the USA. Hence, it is clear that the father nowadays understands the passion of mother’s dreams and assist her by staying with the child and let her work.

In the end, it can be observed that the trend of a father raising child is not only motivated for the family, but it is also making a positive impact on society as a whole. Henceforth, it would not be wrong to say that this has evolved as a positive development throughout the world.