These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job a to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss some advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country

Nowadays, many people, especially students are seeking for a chance to study abroad to broaden their view about the world and find better job opportunities. Although they can receive many benefits, lots of people can face difficulties that cost them a large amount of time to overcome and keep going in their life.

In heading overseas, the first main positives to have are widening your knowledge about other cultures, enhancing communication skill and realizing more about the world. Staying and studying in your home country for a long time is not an advantage for those who are progressive and can easily meet the goals that they have set. These people need new challenges and opportunities to develop themselves and fulfill their potential. Moreover, most of the students these days don't have enough courage to speak a foreign language in front of the crowd when they afraid to be criticized for their non-native accent. Living in another country is the chance to develop their language skill to the most ideal without bothering other people negative comments.

In the other hand, the effects of lack of time with family or lost in touch with friends can lead people to homesickness and some senses of isolation. Besides that, when moving to another country, you have to start afresh from scratch and make new friends in a new environment. As a result, the language barrier and culture shock is inevitable, which cost some people lots of time to fit themselves to a new environment.

In my opinion, there are pros and cons in heading overseas, but one has to accept the disadvantages as a small price if he wants to progress in life and reach his perfection.