In the modern world, everyone wants to live a lavish life and to fulfill their dreams; they spend most of the time working. This type of lifestyle and lack of time lead them to things that are easily available and disposable. With the inception of plastic, ‘Use and Throw’ items are being produced nowadays at an alarming rate. As most of the throwaway items are made of plastic, they affect the overall health of Planet Earth detrimentally. This essay will evaluate the reasons and issues that are being generated because of this.

Firstly, nowadays almost everything such as milk, soft drinks, and water, etc are available in disposable bags and can be purchased very conveniently universally. With this type of packing they can be taken anywhere without any worries. Another factor to consider for the growing popularity of such items is their low manufacturing cost compare to the things made of metal and other materials. However, problems arise when people start to take this facility for granted and start throwing the packing here and there without giving much of the thought.

Next, most of the throwaway things are indeed manufactured by plastic but plastic cannot be blamed for the deteriorating atmosphere but only the irresponsible users. As per the research conducted by RHL University, almost 210 tons of plastic garbage is thrown away daily and around 200 tons of this garbage come out of the throwaway items. Apart from this, only 20% of this plastic garbage gets recycled, which means around 160 tons of it stays scattered on the surface of the planet for another 300 years and keeps polluting natural resources.

In essence, the importance of throwaway items cannot be neglected. However, it is people's responsibility to use them responsibly and to dispose them off at the proper place, so that they could be recycled. Moreover, the responsibility to spread awareness among people lies with the government as most of the people in many developing countries don’t know the impacts of their doings.