These days people in some countries are living in a “throw-away” society, which means people use things in a short time and then throw them away. Causes and problems.

People in some parts of the world are said to adopt a “throw-away” lifestyle, which leads to the short duration of usage. Therefore, it is claimed that this phenomenon stems from several causes and there will be undoubtedly some negative consequences.

Two main factors are worthy of consideration when it comes to the reasons for this living trend. First, it is the negative peer pressure that manipulates people to follow this trend. In particular, in some a group of youngers, a member will be ostracized if he or she cannot catch up with the up-to-date fashion or technological trends. As a result, in order to integrate into these modern communities, young generations have to alter their styles such as replacing old clothes or technological devices with the latest ones. Second, with the development of technology, items are manufactured at ease into different shapes and colors, which leads to the reduction of the price. Therefore, consumers can throw old things to try some items of different colors and models.

In terms of outcomes, this phenomenon exerts several disadvantages related to waste disposal and environment. To begin with, the more prevalent this trend is, the more trash and refuses are discarded to the landfill, which causes these places to handle an excessive amount of garbage.Therefore, this trend imposes burdens of subsidizing national budget to waste solution on governments. Furthermore, when the influx of disposal is present, hazardous chemicals used to produce items would increase and damage the environment. For instance, if people dispose of batteries unnecessarily, the amount of mercury- the main component of batteries will be accelerated to an alarming level that is of detriment to the natural habitats.

In conclusion, the extravagant lifestyle and the technological era are to blame for the throw-away phenomenon. This trend also has two major drawbacks affecting the action of managing waste and environmental protection.