Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, people have different viewpoints about the national investment on space research. In my opinion, while it is suggested that the spendings should be diverted to help human populations, outer space exploration is still worth an issue of concern.

There are many reasons why people should be supportive of governmental spending on space research. First, it is undeniable indisputable that the Earth is now under-resourced for many human activities and requirements, which can be tackled only by discovering and mining alternative ones on other planets. Since this is an inevitable task, it will encourage stimulate the creativity of humans in global technology race. People are likely to prone to invent machines to not only to explore another habitat but also improve the living condition in many other places.regions. By doing so, the expenditure in space study is no longer a stopgap measure but an enduring solution to maintain human well-being and broaden their horizon.

On the other hand, however, there are some drawbacks of this action that worth considering. First, since most of national budget originates from taxpayers’ income, the government should give allocation for other fields that benefit the majority of citizens, particularly education. For example, children from some poverty-stricken areas in Vietnam still have not been gaining access to rudimentary knowledge at schools due to a paucity of stationeries and textbooks. Therefore, if the regime places priority on catering for those educational demands, the incidents of national illiteracy will be eradicated. Moreover, space exploration projects are mostly long-term, which means they needs to be passed down from generation to generation. bequeathed to future generations. In this case, if some severe crisis unexpectedly happened, the government would be apt to discontinue those plans. Those dubious projects will turn out to be time-consuming and not worthy of money cost-effective like they are expected to be. and effort.

From what has been discussed, although space research is a forward step in the development of one nation and overall population, it is not to say that doing so doesn’t require massive national budget. The authority of one country should know how to allocate their spending depend on different circumstances.