The best way to reduce youth crimes is to educate their parents with parental skills.

To what extent you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, due to the fact that the incident of juvenile delinquency is escalating, it is suggested that parents should be equipped with parental skills. While this is one effective way to curb unlawful actions of the youth, I believe that the role of schools and governments is also significant.

On the one hand, parental skills should be mastered by parents who have deep impact on the reduction of crime rate among adolescents. Firstly, well-educated parents know how to balance the demands of home and work and devote more time and thought to raising and educating their offsprings.In particular, this enables them to shape their child's personality and control his behavior by offering him moral lessons at the beginning of his formative years. Secondly,when provided with proper skills,mothers and fathers can suppress their anger and prevent domestic violence in front of their offsprings. To be specific,if children are exposed to violent acts in a dysfunctional family , they will exhibit behavioral problems at school and later turn into crime.

On the other hand, children can not become law-abiding citizens, unless there is governments and educational institutes' responsibility. Government should implement a policy of zero tolerance to act as a deterrent to misconduct by youngsters.For instance, some stringent laws are suggested including capital punishment, life imprisonment and corporal punishment to tackle juvenile delinquency and uphold an ordered society. As for schools, surveillance cameras need to be installed , which not only aids in the safety of the schools but also helps supervisors control the actions of students and have better classroom management. Moreover, civic education should be incorporated into core curriculum ,therefore, the youth will be able to distinguish between right from wrong and avoid violating the law.

In conclusion, because of the rampant crime rate among young people, I think that besides the education for parents, schools and governments should also be responsible.