These days people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or events do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent decades, popularity of sports has skyrocketed. Critics argue that expanding hard earned income on live matches is a wastage of funds however, I believe the opposite. This essay will discuss the benefits of using money on such tournaments before venturing a logical conclusion.

Due to the personal choice of the people, they prefer to go to watch such events in stadium rather than watching it on television. Satisfaction of an individual is something which cannot be compromised, as everyone wants to enjoy their favorite sports as audience. They always prefer to support their favorite team and players with their physical presence in the ground, which boost the confidence of the team. For instance, in football club matches, home team always has the advantages because their fans support them with full of energy which helps them to win the games in their home ground.

Another big reason of spending money on such occasion is that it helps in developing the infrastructure of that sport in the particular country. Although amount of ticket is too high for matches, but all these funds are used to develop and train the players for big sports events. To exemplify, the “Board of Control for Cricket in India” charges huge amount of money for game passes from the public, but all this income is used to provide better quality equipment and training to the players as a result Indian cricket team has established reputation across the world.

Summing up with all above statements, people are disbursing income with their own wish which ultimately provides benefits to sports team and its members who are working hard to win games for their nation. Thus, there is no harm of spending funds on such exhibitions