As years have passed, travelling and experiencing new destinations has become a trend among the people. It has been observed that nowadays more and more people are inclined to visit places that have extreme climatic conditions. These actions may have several positive and negative impacts on visitors.

There are several advantages of travelling to places of extreme conditions. The primary benefit is getting an experience of these conditions, for instance, one can experience living in lowest temperatures while travelling Antarctica. Also, due to the increase in global warming, it may happen that these places may not be the same in future as they are now. Moreover, it is a great thing to visit different regions in the world to get acquainted with various cultures and traditions. The more you visit new places, the more you learn from them.

On the other hand, visiting places with difficult conditions has several drawbacks too. Though one gets an amazing experience while visiting places, some weather conditions may not suit our body. For example, some people who come across extreme hot weather may get affected by sunburns and those with extreme cold climate may suffer from cold. To add with, some places may not be safe to visit as they may have been under terrorism attacks for many years, like Jammu and Kashmir and some places in Iraq. These factors may affect tourist to an extend that is as severe as causing death.

To conclude, experiencing new places is fascinating and quite knowledgeable, but safety of life is of utmost importance too. Therefore, one must think twice before making a decision to travel to places of extreme conditions.