Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara desert and or the Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Over the last few years, there has been a significant rise in tourism industry. Plethora of tourists are Parv2203 to places with unfavorable conditions. Certainly the adrenaline gush being experienced by such expedition cannot be explained bin words but dangers involved are significant too. I will be discussing in my essay both advantages and disadvantages of the same.

On one side, travelling to hostile place boost confidence in one's abilities. Although the trek can be physically and mentally tiring, the exhilaration experienced by its successful completion takes traveller to another level of happiness. In addition small business like hotel industry, restaurants,etc are also thriving in the remote areas because of tourists.

Talking about the disadvantages, such arduous journey brings along numerous dangers. For instance travellers have died while trekking difficult mountains or rafting in unstable rivers. Every year govt. Has to launch expensive rescue operations in search of missing travellers.

To conclude, difficult journeys undoubtedly are very exuberating yet it's harmful results cannot be overlooked.