Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara deserts or the Antartic.

What are the advantages and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In recent times, many people are travelling to areas with a harsh environment like hot deserts or to extremely cold places. According to my viewpoint, people get experiences of adventure which is a huge advantage but on the contrary; they suffer from a lack of facilities in those areas.

Firstly, the adventure seeker tourists gain unusual and daring experiences such as they explore flora and fauna, heritage, and culture of that particular region of geographical areas etcetera. For example, there are many videos posted by visitors on social media showing the amazing creatures in forests like monitor lizard, deathstalker scorpion, hyrax, sand vipers, and so on. Moreover, they also learn deeply about the culture of tribal people in those areas.

However, experiencing new and exciting unfamiliar areas is always a vacationer wants to get. Despite this, the disadvantage of these places is the unpleasant weather. Due to the hot or chilly environment, people suffer a lot plus they find it difficult to survive there due to lack of facilities such as transportation, emergency support and many more. For example, mountaineers while starting their outdoor climbing pack food or eatables with them because there are no food shops available at the snowy rocky mountains, furthermore, it is not possible for vendors to survive and run their businesses in such poor climate.

To conclude, it is always adventurous for travellers to visit places having hard conditions, whether the climate is hot or cold they always gain an unforgettable experience. Although, the search and learn about diversities; they also suffer from poor facilities which result in health issues or sometimes an individual loses his or her life while fighting for survival.