Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of traveling for the traveller?

In present-day when everything is so accessible and connected, people tend to travel much more than before. there are many theories to explain this trend.

There are many explanations but that the more relevant one is accessibility and being connected. As we nowadays know visiting any part of the world is much easier due to the development of transport systems. This evolved transportation allow people easily to move from one part to the other without much trouble.

Secondly, with connectivity channels with radio, television and internet etc have brought in a lot of exposure to different places, customs, etc enticing people to seek experience travelling to places. For example, if a documentary is shot in Cambodia showing the rich, culture, history and nature people tend to want to go experience it for themselves.

Unlike the previous generation, it was vital for people to amass wealth to secure future for them and their family but nowadays that mentality has shifted. People these days tend to spend a lot of money without worrying about saving for the future. This mind shift might be a result of increased job security and increasing buying power.

There are several advantages fo travelling to a country not only exposes you to cultures, traditions that are different than your own but also broadens your perspective and worldview on many aspects of life.

Travelling opens up an avenue for an individual and provides them with opportunities to experience something new that they may have never experienced before. As an example, someone who has stayed most of his/her life in a desert or hot and humid climate may now travel to a place at a higher altitude to experience snow.