Topic: A few languages are increasingly spoken in different countries, while the usage of others is rapidly declining. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Social issues have always been resolved by the policy of the Government, the awareness of citizens and the improvement of education. While a number of people believe that the increase of using common languages can bring many economics benefits to most nations, others think that the usage of less well-known languages which are being declined can result in some related-culture problems. In my opinion, the disappearing of some languages in the world has negative effects since it not only contributes to the losing cultural diversity but also causes inequalities for many lower-speed developing countries.

To begin with, language has always been considered as an effective tool that brings people around the world together through the exchange of culture and history. however, as languages such as english or Chinese are being used more often for global purposes, many traditional ways of communication seem to be forgotten. Indeed, in the face of global linguistic homogenization it is hard for the indigenous people to retain their knowledge and so as the lost of their cultural values. For example, a cure for cancer which is known as cliche, is an affective element that can be found in the Amazon rain forest. however, many pharmaceutical companies do not know this kind of remedy because the name is called by the shamans language, for this reason, a large amount of resources were spent to find another solution for the disease. another example is that when the languages of local people can not reach the knowledge of other nations around the world, their culture will easily be forgotten . In the multi-ethnic society, people tend to use common languages for gaining benefits and exchanging culture. On the other hand, when some languages are unfamiliar to many individuals, its origins and cultural values can be ignored.

Last but not least, this way of communicating can result in a large number of inequalities for aboriginal people. using well-known language like english can bring up advantages for multinational company including Microsoft and Google. As a result, these traders can have a better connection to their partners, becoming more successful in their business. On the other hand, the contracts for the clients not knowing english will be hard to operated as the directors can not understand the native language which brings less economic incomes for the local nations. Furthermore, the gap between rich and developing countries will be widen which causes the increasing of inequality for lower-speed developing nations.

In short, the massively speaking of common languages instead of others is considered to have negative effects on the fair development of countries around the world.