The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that mobile phones should be prohibited like smoking in somewhere because using mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Personally, I completely disagree with this view.

In my opinion, the use of mobile phone is not antisocial. Firstly, since mobile phones are communication devices, they have the capabilities to connect people even if those people are not close. For example, smartphone is means of making many new friends through using applications such as Facebook, Zalo, etc which are installed in smartphones. Secondly, mobile phones enable people to keep in touch, even over long distances, and they are relatively safe and reliable to use, especially students can make a phone call or even video calls with their parents if they do not live with their family.

In addition, mobile phone should be not forbidden. Some users are stockbrokers, consultants.etc, they always have to use mobile phones which are capable of storing a large amount of contact information, and help them update the latest news on the internet. Therefore, banning mobile phone is not reasonable to refused to allow them to work on the mobile phone. Moreover, the risks are unforeseen in life, if someone is in grave danger, they can call you but you are in places where mobile phones are prevented using, which leads to serious situations.