The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you thiink advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the days and ages, community by multimedia platforms is increasingly getting more prevalent than real interaction among people. There are a host of controversial opinions about its merits and demerits. Some people take sides with the former view while others concur with the latter one. The following essay will shed light on clearly the pros and cons of this debatable issue.

It is not denied that thanks to the innovation of technology, manifold things in daily life which we can benefit, the community is not an exception. Looking at the advantages, social media such as facebook, Instagram, twitter and other platforms help us easily to contact in every time, everywhere, every case. Although your friends or family are far from you, you are capable of calling or texting messages to them with a quick and conventional way by only a smartphone. Not only has remove distance but it also saves a lot of time for users. Besides, interacting on social media has many functions like posting daily, commenting, reacting our emotion and it present for the rapid development of technology in a modernized society.

However, depending on online community also lead to a great number of problems that we can easily see. Firstly, it has resulted in healthy matters, especially diseases related to the eyes, nervous system, and psychology. Social media interaction requires a massive online hour and makes people become hot potatoes soon. Similarly, it accidentally reduces the ability of community skills and increases the lack of social experiences that need to have to survive. In a terrible case, many people rely on anonymous accounts to attack someone or do illegal acts.

In brief, the replacement of online interaction with social media from the traditional community has both benefits and disadvantages. In the future, humans have the responsibility to balance two ways in order to create a developed society.