The use of social media, such as Facebook and Twitter, is replacing face-to-face contact with many people. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the uses of social networking sites are discouraging real interaction. While this phenomenon has a variety of benefits, I believe it’s drawbacks outweigh its advantages.

On the one hand, social media is benficial to individuals by accelerating the flow of information, which develop the nations’ modernization. Firstly, in the technological revolution, getting access to the internet is easy, which allow everyone to keep abreast of news. For instance, inhabitants can be given notices about meetings and festivals by facebook, which raise their chances to enrol in those events. Secondly, there are various opportunities for people to communicate conviently by texting messages. With an account and a mobile phone, inhabitants can contact to others everywhere.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that social media has outweighed disadvantages on youngsters in this contemporary life. One reason is that the young can be over reliant on the internet if they aren’t endowed with essential knowledge about online scams. While some of them are mature and can not be secuded, many children addict to Facebook and Messengers, which are very interesting and entertaining. Furthermore, the internet are obstacle which can distract teenagers from their study because spending too much time surfing Facebook may mitigate a child concentration. For instance, teenagers usually study while listening to music and this may lead to bad results, both for their health and their scores.

Subsequently, weighning all the aforementioned, I would argue that the disadvantages of using internet websites outweigh the advantages.