Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People argue that when children use computers on a daily basis, there are likely to suffer from the impact than gain something. I disagree with the idea because with the changing time learning methods have also changed and the negative impacts can be averted as well. This essay will highlight the positive side of the topic.

With the development of Technology, the learning methods have also changed. Children are not only required to have a basic knowledge on computer but also work on it for their assignments and homeworks. In addition, there are a number of free online courses which the children can get enrolled into to get clarity on their subjects for to learn something new. In order to learn new topics youngsters need to consistently spent time on them every day, just like they do in school. Recently a news article has published that an 11 years old boy has learned to code by watching videos and practicing every day.

However, every good thing has a bad side too. Sitting and staring for longer duration at the monitor, might eventually affect their physical health and cause damage to the vision due to radiations. But these problems can be overcome if the parents monitor their children can control the time spent at the computer. In recent article it was published that a father had installed a timer software on the computer his daughter used, which turns off the computer automatically after an hour.

In conclusion, I disagree with the opinion that children using computers have lesser positive impact. With the changing learning methods this has become a need and the drawbacks can be overcome with a little precaution.