Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on young children. Do you agree or disagree? give reasons and relevant examples.

Essay topics

Computer is so pervasive nowadays that almost everyone has effortless access to internet via computer. Some children even use computer everyday to surf on internet. Regarding the influence on child who plays computer every day, there are more negative than positive effects. Using computer every day impact mentle and physical health of children.

To start with, the content of internet sometimes affects children's view to world. Violent scence from movie is inappropriate to child, which induces youngsters to conceive the real world in replete with violence as in film. Youngsters are so innocent that they are easily influenced by content in internet. Althouth internet provides voluminous information to audience, these unsuitable and mislead content conteminate the mide of young people. Therefore, surfing on internet generates more negative than positive influence on children.

Further more, using computer every day will cause myopia among children. Constantly looking at computer screen causes fatigue in eyes. Children are susubtable to the consequence of the fatigue in eyes, which is myopia. A statistics reveals that the prodiminant reason for child to develop near-sighted eyes is speading too much time watching on computer screen. Playing computer is a normal way for entertaining among children; however, parent should be wary about its adverse impact on eye sight. Thus, spending all day playing computer has more adverse than benefitial influence on children.

In conclusion, using computer every day alters the perseive of the world and develops myopia among children. Children gain more negative than positive influence form using computer every day. Therefore, parents had better control the time that their children spend on computer.