We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer technology. It is used in
business, crime detection and even to fly planes.
What will it be used for in future ? Is the dependence on technology a good thing or
should we be suspicious of its benefits ?
Today computers and its technology have become an indispensable tool in our routine
life. In fact, we find it extremely difficult to get through a working day without using them and
their applications. This point is out that in future, there shall be even more usage of computer
technology; however, as per my opinion, this dependency may have some negative influence
too. Both, the future uses and my view and discussed further.
Referring to futuristic uses, the foremost application would be to create even more
sophisticated computers. They shall be working in all possible areas of life and work where
artificial intelligence is needed. For instance, computer technology shall be employed for
virtual tours to various destinations, DNA testing and to have super security at work and at
home. Besides this, such a technologies shall be used extensively for household chores. It is
predicted that domestic robots and computer systems shall manage the regular cooking,
cleaning and even reminding the masters what groceries are to be bought! At schools also
there would be a teacher less classes or more likely, the concept of real school may disappear.
It is predicted that there would be virtual teaching techniques and outline education all over.
Considering the second question, as mentioned, I surely believe that depending on
computer technology can show some serious effects. To begin with, professionals would be
working in a less formal setup due to computers. This can damage the work culture and skills
of the communication and being competitive. There may be a severe lack of creative ideas
amongst people. At school, as there shall be no real classroom sessions, the future students
may not experience the student teacher interaction, gathering peripheral knowledge while
studying and almost no chance to meet different personalities. On the other hand, at home
too, the art of traditional cooking and family time can vanish. To cap it all, with less physical
activities may health issues may arise and people would become lazy.
Thus, to conclude, it can be said that computer technology is a boon for the mankind
now I can become more useful in future; however, sincerely attention must be given that
mankind should not become the slave of it and lose his health, happiness and creativity.