We live today in an electronic information age. It is easier to be connected by technology yet many people seem no closer to feeling happy in their lives. Discuss.

technology has brought us plenty of benefits in many fields especially in communication. Thanks to the development of technology, our life is more and more convenient than before. however, many people opine that this invention also has some negative effects on mankind.

On the one hand, the invention of technology has offered us various chances to be better, notably in getting closer to others. To be more specific, through the internet, we can talk together by chatting or even voice. Besides, we also can meet people on video without traveling for a long way. Moreover, technology also makes relationships between people and people, called an online relationship. through that, we can open our minds by absorbing new cultures, traditions of a variety of countries. For example, if we have a Korean friend online, we can learn the cuisine of that country such as kimchi, tokbokki, etc. To sum up, technology is a remarkable brainchild of human beings.

On the other hand, a great deal of people argues that technology makes them feel no longer happy in their lives for some following reasons. Firstly, using technology too much can lead to less face-to-face interaction. For instance, some youngsters can communicate with each other very confidently on the social online network, they, however, cannot stand talking to others in real life. Secondly, this invention also harms our health. To be more clear, many of us become addicted to technology, thus, we don't have any outdoor activities or exercises. As a consequence, we are more likely to face diseases like obesity, autism. For these reasons, technology has helped us keep in touch, though, it also has many downsides.

In conclusion, everything has two sides and technology is not an exception. technology's benefits will be brought into play if we use it in the right ways and right purposes.