The mother earth is drastically affected by the climate change due to which the frequency of natural disasters like earthquake, cyclones, tsunami etc. increased. Developed countries can support other countries which are poor by providing financial support as well as help in implementing awareness programs for disaster recovery.

Foremost, the rich countries can support in reducing the poverty by giving financial aids which will help in saving life as well as in facilitating the population with the basis necessity of living i.e. food, cloth and shelter. In the affected areas, helicopter assistance and rescue operation implementation will be faster if concerned department has proper funds to spend. For instance, in the year 2018, Gulf countries helped Indian government by providing financial aids for the recovery of Kerala state which was fully destroyed by cyclone and floods.

Secondly, rich nations have strong disaster recovery plans which can be easily implemented in all high risk areas of nation. These programs help in reducing the economic loss at the time of calamities as we all save many lives’. The irony is that those countries that have contributed least to climate change, are the ones that are being hit the hardest in terms of loss of life from disasters. In African nations, UN disaster Recovery department undergo a plan to construct earthquake prone houses for the poor people to live safely.

In conclusion, with the support of high-income countries human life can be saved at the time of natural calamities. The relief funds and proper recovery planning in advance can limit the loss during disasters.