The perspective of shopping is totally changed among the end-users as they prefer to visit the lavish shopping complexes in place of the low scale shops specially in the metro-cities. This essay completely agree with this thought because it increase the accessibility of different services at one place as well as the comparison becomes easier of different goods.

The construction of the high-end malls across the developed cities drastically increased the foot count of the customer towards them rather than visiting the local markets. People prefer to spend their leisure time in the shopping centers as they have easy access to different stores like clothing brands, supermarkets, playing zones etc at one place which reduces the hassle of travelling. For Instance, Dubai mall is the largest mall across world which comprises of Carrefore supermarket to do household and grocery shopping, all brands for garment shopping, playing zones for kids, electronic stores for gadget shopping.

Furthermore, as the consumer prefer to always compare the prices at different stores before buying any items or goods. This become easier inside these malls as we can roam around different stores and select the best option with cheaper price easily which is not possible in the low scale market where shops are far from each other. For example, a survey is done in Seattle city to check the footfall vs actual purchase in the cosmo store and the end results shows that most of the people were comparing the prices and the offer across different stores.

The closure of home-grown shops due to the expansion of the retail market in shopping complexes become very obvious as the benefits outweighs it. These developments directly impact our economy as it attracts more and more people to do purchasing which indirectly means more collection of value added tax which goes to government for the services hence in my view this is better for any country.