When students are in large classes it is very hard for the teachers to give every student individual attention. What can educational authorities do about this?

Nowadays, due to the rising population and a limited number of educational institutions high numbers of students are being admitted to a single institution. Classrooms are accommodating a considerable number of students which is quite problematic for faculty members to reserve time for each and every student considering the difficulty level of educational studies and quantity of time required if they try to allocate it for each individual. These problems can be resolved substantially if educational management distributes all students into groups and allocate separate days for students who are weak or the ones who cannot understand easily. Further, the state should be responsible in the long term to establish and develop more and more educational institutions to cater and serve rising educational needs.

Firstly, the school/college authorities should divide all the pupils into groups by keeping in view the previous examination results so that in each group there could be a blend of high IQ and average IQ students. For instance, the high achievers can help and teach the weak students in their group to keep up with the studies. The authorities can announce some sought of incentives for all these top scorers in the form of scholarships. This example illustrates that forming groups of different mental capabilities will help the weak and relieve the heavy workload for teachers. The suggestion of segregating pupils into small factions will serve quite a bit in good grades of weaker students whom the teachers are unable to pay attention.

Secondly, the authority of educational institutions should allocate a separate day apart from working days to pay dedicated attention to poor grade achievers. For instance, on weekends schedule should be announced in which every interested student can come and discuss the problems at ease with the subject teacher. This idea will result in improvement of students with poor results and make them more motivated about the subject they were initially afraid off. Thirdly, the state authorities should plan a long-term strategy for building a large number of school, colleges and university by considering the growth in population and budgetary constraints. This will support in reducing the pressure on existing institutions as well as create a more competitive environment.

To conclude, all the existing and already established educational institution are trying their level best to provide education but keeping in mind huge quantity of students it is quite unrealistic to expect from these to pay all the students dedicated time. The solutions suggested earlier, splitting students into different groups, allocating one day in weekends and developing new institutions are both short term and long term. These problems can also be arrested easily if students can be encouraged to do more self-study